Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 in D minor op. 125.
Polish Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra, Wojciech Rajski

  • TACET Real Surround Sound
  • Total playing time (mmm:ss): 61:09
  • 5.1 standard channel order: front left – front right – center – subwoofer (not used) – surround left – surround right
  • 96 kHz, 24 bit. Format: Flac (lossless)
  • Download as zip file. Booklet (English, German, French) and cover images included
  • Size: 2.40 GB
  • Barcode: 4009850021926


“All men will be brothers” – wouldn’t that be something? Did he (Friedrich Schiller) actually mean us? There is a disconcertingly wide discrepancy between the hope expressed in the 9th Symphony and geopolitical reality.
“All men will be brothers”. An illusion? A utopia? – For once we should just indulge this thought and be inspired
by the way that Wojciech Rajski makes the idea a reality in such a carefree and contagious manner with his
Polish Chamber Philharmonic, the Schola Cantorum Gedanensis choir, soloists Bomi Lee (Korea), Agnieszka
Rehlis, Krystian Adam Krzeszowiak (both Poland) and Tareq Nazmi (Egypt) and indeed all of us here in
Germany. This is due in no small measure to the fact that Wojciech Rajski follows the instructions in the score
precisely. Of course, the Götterfunke (spark of divinity) ignites particularly well in TACET Real Surround Sound!
Rémy Franck wrote of the stereo version in Pizzicato (www.pizzicato.lu): “… there is no false solemnity here,
just happy, untroubled upbeat joy … ”

Audiosample (mp3, stereo)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “219 Ludwig van Beethoven, Symphony no. 9”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *