Anton Bruckner

Cut or Uncut?

Symphony no. 7 in E major

Concerto Budapest, Andràs Keller

  • TACET Real Surround Sound
  • Total playing time (mmm:ss): 127:09
  • 5.1 standard channel order: front left – front right – center – subwoofer (not used) – surround left – surround right
  • 96 kHz, 24 bit. Format: Flac (lossless)
  • Download as zip file. Booklet (English, German, French) and cover images included
  • Size: 5,03 GB
  • Barcode: 4009850025528
  • Booklet

More productions with “Concerto Budapest”


“Cut or Uncut”?

In 2024, Anton Bruckner would have turned 200 years old. Instead of promoting the 100th release for the Bruckner Year with flowery but ultimately helpless advertising slogans, we aim to stimulate reflection on production processes in classical music with a special release. What is the essence of a recording?

Anton Bruckner’s 7th Symphony twice in full length. One is a live recording (Uncut), and the other is a produced, edited version (Cut), both under identical recording conditions. This means that your judgment will not be influenced by different circumstances during the recordings. Compare!

We are very happy that András Keller and Concerto Budapest, with whom we have enjoyed a fruitful collaboration for many years (this is already the 8th recording), agreed to make this project possible! What’s more, this juxtaposition only came about through intensive dialogue after the recordings. More on this in the booklet.

András Keller follows an unbroken European tradition that stretches far into the past century, perhaps even back to Anton Bruckner. The way the strings play, the sensual melodic lines in all the instruments, the vocal quality even in furios passages are touchingly old-fashioned and yet timelessly modern. And the monumental arcs and crescendos in Anton Bruckner’s music are tailor-made for each listener’s question to themselves: What do I want from a recording? What moves me more, live or produced, cut or uncut?

Compare the first few minutes of the first movement on YouTube!




Audiosample (mp3, stereo)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “255 Anton Brucker: Symphony no. 7”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *