Joseph Haydn: String Quartets Vol. 14 of 14, op. 77, 103, 42
Auryn Quartet

  • TACET Real Surround Sound
  • Total playing time (mmm:ss): 78:36
  • 5.1 standard channel order: front left – front right – center (not used) – subwoofer (not used) – surround left – surround right
  • 96 kHz, 24 bit. Format: Flac (lossless)
  • Download as zip file. Booklet (English, German, French) and cover images included
  • Size: 2.79 GB
  • Barcode: 4009850019121


“After more than two years, the Auryn Quartet and the TACET recording team have completed the cycle of Joseph Haydn’s 68 string quartets as confidently and delightfully as it began. (…)
The incomparable Haydn cycle, unparalleled in its originality and constant inventiveness, has found in the Auryns the ideal interpreters, as this last CD irrevocably proves. The quartet never plays itself into the foreground, but always remains dedicated to the music, whose balance is guaranteed by the musicians even where the composer is experimenting. The cantabile nature of the music, its inner order, its constant emotional flow are thus preserved, as the epitome of classical music.
I know of no other quartet that is so fair and loyal to Haydn, so devoted and yet so open, as the Auryn Quartet, drawing inspiration from nothing but his music.” Pizzicato

Audiosample (mp3, stereo)

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “191 Haydn: String Quartets Vol. 14 of 14, op. 77, 103, 42”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *