Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Violin Concertos KV 207 & KV 219
Netherlands Chamber Orchestra, Gordan Nikolić, violin

  • TACET Real Surround Sound
  • Total playing time (mmm:ss): 52:35
  • 5.1 standard channel order: front left – front right – center – subwoofer (not used) – surround left – surround right
  • 96 kHz, 24 bit. Format: Flac (lossless)
  • Download as zip file. Booklet (English, German, French) and cover images included
  • Size: 2.32 GB
  • Barcode: 4009850023128


The orchester including the soloist sits in a big circle around the microphones. Of course the multi-channel version in TACET Real Surround Sound is much clearer. What a fun for all of the musicians! Gordan Nikolić, soloist and leader of the recording, infects everyone. He feels entirely at home with Mozart and he has a love for the crazy things in the music. While in the fast movements climbing and clambering around on the strings like a child at the playground in the slow ones he caresses his violin like… – a cuddly?

Discover more about the recording technique in our video .

“At first, everything seems to point to just one more recording of Mozart’s First and Fifth Violin Concertos. Fortunately, there is much more to discover, though nothing new is offered in terms of interpretation.
Normally a soloist rises clearly above the orchestra, but here Nikolic remains with an almost tender playing rather immersed in the orchestra. The solo part can of course be heard clearly and yet is also integrated into the orchestral sound. I have never heard such an unpretentious approach that, at the same time, shines with fantastic technical elegance.
The Dutch Chamber Orchestra’s playing is charming as well as lively and perfectly supports its concertmaster Nikolic in his solo performance. The recorded sound is excellent.” pizzicato

Audiosample (mp3, stereo)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “231 Mozart: Violin Concertos KV 207 & KV 219”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *