incl. 19% VAT

Johannes Brahms: Piano Quintet F minor op. 34, Handel Variations op. 24 for piano solo
Auryn Quartet, Peter Orth, piano

  • TACET Real Surround Sound
  • Total playing time (mmm:ss): 65:27
  • 5.1 standard channel order: front left – front right – center – subwoofer (not used) – surround left – surround right
  • 96 kHz, 24 bit. Format: Flac (lossless)
  • Download as zip file. Booklet (English, German, French) and cover images included
  • Size: 1.41 GB
  • Barcode: 4009850012023


“[…] As already briefly mentioned, this recording is in DVD-Audio format, which means: you are best owning a surround (5.1), system and then you can hear an instrument from each speaker. In centre front is the pianist, left of the pianist the violist, on the right the second violin, at back left the first violin and finally at back right the cello. So you are situated in the middle of the ensemble and you have the impression you belong to the musicians, which gives you a hugely enhanced enjoyment of the music and a very different, more active experience of the performance. The listener in with the musicians: it’s a great experience. And with such a natural, balanced sound, you’re gobsmacked! No instrument is neglected here and the whole picture is organic and transparent.” (klassik.com)

Audiosample (mp3, stereo)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “120 Brahms: Piano Quintet F minor op. 34, Handel Variations op. 24”

Your email address will not be published.